AI Assistants And Digital Cognitive Environments
Actual intellectual tasks are of high complexity. One way to cope with the increased complexity is to enhance human cognitive abilities using artificial intelligence.
Universal Problem
In the modern world, the complexity of current scientific, work and even everyday tasks has increased. Together with it, the load on a person has also increased. Even the simplest tasks require the ability to work with a large amount of information from different sources, to organize interactions with other people, to plan and to carry out activities.New tools and ways of organizing intellectual activity are needed to enable people not only to cope with pressing issues but also to move to more ambitious ones.
Solution
The creation of human-machine information systems in which man and artificial intelligence work together can help to cope with the increased complexity of the tasks. Artificial intelligence is able to detect non-obvious causal relationships, perform computational and modeling functions. Learning AI requires large amounts of data, but not all tasks can be collected with a sufficient sample. Human creativity, context and purpose can compensate for insufficient data. Through interaction with artificial intelligence, human beings gain new knowledge and tools to enhance their cognitive functions, as well as manage the development of information systems.
Target Image
In the future, human-machine information systems will outperform both humans and artificial intelligence. In the process of interaction, both humans and AIs additionally learn and develop their strengths.
Experiment Framework
Human-machine information systems are used in science, industry and medicine to conduct research and make decisions in difficult situations. For example, researchers at Stanford, MIT and the Toyota Research Institute have used artificial intelligence and computer simulations to accelerate experiments to create new batteries. IBM Watson Health project, linking scientific and clinical data with patient-specific information, helps clinicians diagnose and care guide.
Tools and Technologies
  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Neurotechnology and cognitive sciences
  • Natural language processing
  • Human-machine interfaces
Планы на масштабирование
Human-machine interaction technologies can be applied not only to individuals and small groups, but also to large distributed teams. For example, to organize communication and collaborate on common tasks. Thus, artificial intelligence can contribute to the emergence and development of collective intelligence.
Standards and Values
Technology empowers people to solve complex and creative problems, rather than solving problems for people.
Community and Leaders
OpenCog is a popular open source community dedicated to the research and development of AI-powered solutions.
Allies
  • Aigents is a project to create a personal AI assistant for searching and exchanging information;
  • SingularityNET is an Extensive Artificial Intelligence Algorithm Library
  • RadMis is a company which develops how to automate monotonous human work
  • Naked Minds Lab is a company that develops solutions for effective collaboration and strengthening of collective thinking
What can you do now to become part of the practice of creating AI assistants:
Join the OpenCog AI developer community
Become a maintainer of open source AI projects. For example, Aigents
Join the OpenBCI neuroscience community

ИИ-ассистенты и цифровые когнитивные среды
Актуальные интеллектуальные задачи имеют высокую сложность. Одним из способов справиться с возросшей сложностью является усиление когнитивных способностей человека с помощью искусственного интеллекта.
Всеобщая проблема
В современном мире возросла сложность актуальных научных, рабочих и даже бытовых задач. Вместе с ней возросла и нагрузка на человека. Решение даже самых простых задач требует способности работать с большим объемом информации, поступающим из разных источников, организовывать взаимодействия с другими людьми, планировать собственную деятельность и осуществлять ее. Чтобы человек мог не только справляться с насущными вопросами, но и перейти к решению более амбициозных, нужны новые инструменты и способы организации интеллектуальной деятельности.
Способ решения
Справиться с возросшей сложностью задач может помочь создание человеко-машинных информационных систем, в которых человек и искусственный интеллект работают совместно. Искусственный интеллект способен выявлять неочевидные причинно-следственные связи, выполнять функции вычисления и моделирования. Для обучения ИИ нужны большие объемы данных, но не для всех задач можно собрать достаточную выборку. Способность человека к творчеству, различению контекста и целеполаганию может компенсировать недостаточный объем данных. В процессе взаимодействия с искусственным интеллектом человек получает новые знания и инструмент для усиления своих когнитивных функций, а также управляет развитием информационных систем.
Целевой образ
В будущем человеко-машинные информационные системы превосходят по эффективности человека и искусственный интеллект по отдельности. В процессе взаимодействия и человек, и ИИ дополнительно обучаются и развивают свои сильные стороны.
Схема организации эксперимента
Человеко-машинные информационные системы применяются в науке, промышленности и медицине для проведения исследований и принятия решений в сложных ситуациях. Например, исследователи из Stanford, MIT и the Toyota Research Institute использовали искусственный интеллект и компьютерное моделирование для ускорения экспериментов по созданию новых аккумуляторов. Проект IBM Watson Health, связывающий научные и клинические данные с информацией о конкретном пациенте, помогает врачам в постановке диагноза и выборе способа оказания медицинской помощи.
Инструменты и технологии
  • Искусственный интеллект

  • Нейротехнологии и когнитивные науки

  • Обработка естественного языка

  • Человеко-машинные интерфейсы
Планы на масштабирование
Технологии человеко-машинного взаимодействия могут применяться не только к отдельным людям и небольшим группам, но и к большим распределенными коллективам. Например, для организации коммуникации и совместной работы над общими задачами. Таким образом, искусственный интеллект может способствовать возникновению и развитию коллективного интеллекта.
Нормы и ценности
Технологии оказывают людям поддержку при решении сложных и творческих задач, а не решают задачи за людей.
Cообщества и лидеры
OpenCog – популярное открытое сообщество, которое занимается исследованиями и разработкой решений на базе искусственного интеллекта.
Союзники
  • Aigents – проект по созданию персонального ИИ-ассистента для поиска и обмена информацией;

  • SingularityNET – обширная библиотека алгоритмов искусственного интеллекта

  • RadMis – компания, разработки которой используются для автоматизации монотонной человеческой работы

  • Naked Minds Lab – компания, разрабатывающая решения для эффективной коллаборации и усиления коллективного мышления
Что можно сделать сейчас для того, чтобы присоединиться к практике:
Присоединиться к сообществу разработчиков искусственного интеллекта OpenCog.
Стать мейнтейнером ИИ-проектов с открытым исходным кодом. Например, Aigents.
Присоединиться к сообществу нейроисследователей OpenBCI.