Smart Consumption
Humanity realizes that a large amount of CO2 emissions has a detrimental effect on the environment, leading to warming and to climate change. In addition, endless consumption will lead to non-nature-friendly life. We begin to strive for the most natural energy. But at the same time it is important that the standard of living does not decrease. Energy consumers want to take part in the decarbonization of the energy sector, which can be done through smart consumption practices. For this, elements of a decentralized system are needed.
Universal Problem
In the modern world, we use a centralized system of energy infrastructure. But it has already reached the limit of its resource efficiency. Therefore, to generate more electricity, we need to build new sources. While we can not provide consumers with both "green" and reliable energy cheaply.
Solution
But another approach to energy supply is possible. The target is distributed energy based on transactions between its participants and a free energy market. In essence, it is an end-to-end market in which all participants in the energy system can freely trade in electricity and energy services. It can be possible, if concluding contracts are unregulated by the state and state-owned companies.
Target Image
In the future, the energy infrastructure is an end-to-end market in which all participants in the energy system can freely trade in electricity and energy services. It is the transactional energy, and a liberalized energy market. It provides the possibility of concluding contracts which are unregulated by the state and state-owned companies.
Experiment Framework
Practice investigates the economic attractiveness of participation in the regulation of power systems for distributed energy consumers. It is also important to study the connectivity and participation of small consumers to the platform. It is important, how they provide services to large network companies, and how this helps balance systems.

A striking example is the joint project of Equigy. For energy flexibility services it creates a Market Place. Any energy system participants (owners of energy storage devices, charging stations, electric vehicles, etc.) and consumers with controlled load can trade energy in this Market Place.
Tools and Technologies
The following tools are used for implementation:
  • a proprietary blockchain-based platform for concluding contracts and their verification,
  • the Internet of Things for automatic control of user devices,
  • a system for optimal management of aggregated user capacities.
Scaling Plans
All subjects of the electric power industry and consumers of Germany, Italy, the Netherlands and Switzerland will be able to participate in the platform together. This is possible due to the fact that the power systems are not isolated.
Standards and Values
  • Free market
  • Collective management and concern for the development of the power system
Communities and Leaders
There are three leading transmission system operators in Europe, forming a community or smart energy consumption. It is important for them to create a safe energy environment for everyone, experiment with new practices and approaches, and come up with joint solutions with other companies.
Allies
  • At the moment there is an association of 8 test sites in 4 countries (Germany, Italy, the Netherlands and Switzerland).
  • This practice is also actively supported by European grid companies and system operators (ENTSO-E, Northern Powergrid, Western Power Distribution, Scottish and Southern Energy) and the American energy market operator PJM.

Умное потребление
Человечество осознает, что большое количество выбросов СО2 оказывает пагубное влияние на окружающую среду, приводит к потеплению и в целом к изменению климата. Кроме того, движение в направлении бесконечного потребления ресурсов на Земле приведет к не природосообразной жизни. Понимая это, мы начинаем стремиться к как можно более природосообразной энергетике, но при этом для нас важно, чтобы не снижался уровень жизни. И осознавая свою ответственность, потребители энергии хотят принять участие в декарбонизации энергетики, что как раз реализуемо с помощью практик умного потребления. Для этого нужны элементы децентрализованной системы, так как в централизованной нельзя осуществить то самое полезное влияние.
Всеобщая проблема
В современном мире мы используем централизованную систему в энергетической инфраструктуре, но она уже достигла предела своей ресурсной эффективности, поэтому для выработки большего количества электроэнергии нужно возводить новые источники, при этом мы уже не можем дешево обеспечивать потребителей одновременно "зеленой" и надежной энергией.
Способ решения
Но возможен другой подход к энергообеспечению, в котором целевым образом является распределенная энергетика, основанная на транзакциях между ее участниками и свободным энергетическим рынком. По своей сути это сквозной рынок, на котором торговать электроэнергией и энергетическими услугами свободно могут все участники энергосистемы с возможностью заключения нерегулируемых государством и госкомпаниями контрактов.
Целевой образ
В будущем энергетическая инфраструктура представляет собой сквозной рынок, на котором торговать электроэнергией и энергетическими услугами могут свободно все участники энергосистемы, это так называемая транзакционная энергетика, и либерализованный энергетический рынок (с возможностью заключения нерегулируемых государством и госкомпаниями контрактов).
Схема организации эксперимента
В процессе исследуется экономическая привлекательность участия в регулировании энергосистем для субъектов распределенной энергетики и потребителей. Также важно изучать подключение и участие малых потребителей к платформе, как они оказывают услуги крупным сетевым компаниям, и как это помогает балансировать крупные системы.

Полигоны:
Ярким примером является совместный проект трех компаний Equigy, заключающийся в создании Market Place услуг энергетической гибкости (регулирования и балансирования в энергосистемах), на котором могут торговать любые субъекты энергетики (владельцы накопителей энергии, зарядных станций, электромобилей и тд) и потребители с управляемой нагрузкой, например, умными термостатами.
Инструменты и технологии
В качестве инструментов для реализации применяются: собственная платформа на базе блокчейна для заключения контрактов и их верификации, интернет вещей для автоматического управления устройствами пользователей, система оптимального управления агрегированными (собранными вместе) мощностями пользователя.
Планы на масштабирование
В платформе смогут участвовать все субъекты электроэнергетики и потребителей этих четырех стран совместно. Это возможно благодаря тому, что энергосистемы не изолированные.
Нормы и ценности
  • Cвободный рынок

  • Коллективное управление и забота о развитии энергосистемы
Сообщества и лидеры
В Европе существуют три ведущих оператора систем передачи электроэнергии, образующие сообщество, которые приближают нас к этому образу. Для них важно создавать безопасную энергетическую среду для каждого, экспериментировать с новыми практиками и подходами, придумывать совместные решения с другими компаниями.

  • TenneT (Германия, Нидерланды)

  • Swissgrid (Швейцария)

  • Terna (Италия)
Союзники
  • На данный момент существует объединение 8 полигонов в 4 странах (Германия, Италия, Нидерланды и Швейцария).

  • Также эту практику активно поддерживают европейские сетевые компании и системные операторы (ENTSO-E, Nothern Powergrid, Western Power Distribution, Scottish and Southern Energy) и американский оператор энергетического рынка PJM.